9 predictions for 2010

Everybody’s doing it. So why shouldn’t I jump on the social media prediction bandwagon?

  1. Consumers will still buy Yarises (Yari?), bank with Westpac and listen to Kyle and Jackie O
  2. For at least 5 things that I think are true about social media this year, I will have the exact opposite view next year
  3. The big social media campaign award winners will be slashies (combined agency efforts)
  4. I will miss my bus stop playing Words with Friends on the way to work (potentially more than once)
  5. Geo-social and augmented reality components of campaigns will be unnecessary add-ons more often than not
  6. Facebook will change its UI no less than 248 times
  7. 18m + Facebook users will join various groups complaining about each change
  8. Keyboard Cats will be usurped by an ambitious troupe of fame hungry pandas
  9. Stephen Conroy will actually access the internet for the first time ever, realise its awesomeness and finally ditch the filter

Merry Christmas everyone!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

~ by mandi bateson on December 23, 2009.

3 Responses to “9 predictions for 2010”

  1. hmm I think @keyboardcats will rise up and destroy the pandas

  2. Hi Mandi – well, you are super genius smart, so I’ll take your word for it.

    Happy 2010!
    kristin

  3. […] year at around this time I made a list of predictions for 2010. Out of the 9 predictions I don’t think I did too badly – I’m calling it at […]

Leave a Reply

 
