My top posts in 2010

Last year at around this time I made a list of predictions for 2010. Out of the 9 predictions I don’t think I did too badly – I’m calling it at 50%.

This year instead of trying to predict where digital may go in 2011 I thought I’d get retrospective with my top 5 posts of the year as determined by page views.

  1. This is why you need good content – an infographic by Flowtown and Postrank showing the trends in consuming content on the interwebz
  2. A personal note – something that makes my heart jump in my throat every time I see it clicked, shared or mentioned
  3. SMEGnation – my rant about rants and the “you’re doing it wrong” crowd
  4. ad:tech Sydney 2010 – a wrap up on some of the learnings from the ad:tech crowd
  5. A lesson on blogger outreach – a look at the value proposition in blogger relations

As far as what got people talking, these two posts about social media and customer service and spreading the love sneak into the top 5.

My personal favourite was a post inspired by Avinash Kaushik from Occam’s Razor which is an analysis of sentiment analysis because it got me thinking about language and the human layer and I could talk about it for hours. Just ask the Hill & Knowlton crew who have been unlucky enough to be subjected to my ramblings masked as “training”.

So that’s it from me for 2010. Happy new year!!

~ by mandi bateson on December 30, 2010.

2 Responses to “My top posts in 2010”

  1. Happy New Year, Mandi! I loved reading your thoughts all year. I was continually challenged, inspired and in awe of you.

    You hit on so many important topics – and a blend between personal & professional – which I consider key. I have to remember I am human first, career gal second. Thanks for reminding me of this thru your posts, your friendship & the fun things we do (though there are never enough).

    My new year’s resolution is to spend more time with the people I trust, admire & just darn tootin’ like. I’m happy you are one of them.

    Cheers & best for 2011,
    k

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mandi, Mandi Bateson. Mandi Bateson said: A look back at my 2010 blog posts http://t.co/T4Wl1hH […]

Leave a comment